Things I am doing well (man, this shit is hard)

Posted on

It is easy to list all of the things I fear or all my shortcomings. Maybe I need to do what I always tell others to do, focus on what is right instead of what is wrong. 

1. 42 days sober is pretty fucking awesome.

2. I remember almost every detail of the episodes of Dexter, True Blood and series 4 of Dr. Who that I have watched over the last month.

3. Last week I went on two long walks (with a wee bit of jogging thrown in), did three yoga sessions (one actual class) and attended 2 AA meetings (mooring lines).

4. I have been meditating regularly.

5. I have half of a hat and 1/4 of a throw knitted.

6. I have been eating better than I have in years.

7. I have read several wonderful soul affirming books and several trashy romances this summer.

8. The house is in passable condition.

9. My dogs really love me.

10. My kids know I love them.

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Things I am doing well (man, this shit is hard)

    jamilynaz said:
    August 5, 2013 at 2:26 pm

    I love this! I have never made this type of list before, I’ve just done gratitude lists. But I really love this idea! I am going to do this myself. 🙂
    Thanks so much for posting!!
    ~Jami

    itwasjudith said:
    August 5, 2013 at 3:00 pm

    you’ve done very well, actually 🙂 good job, keep going!

    carrieonsober said:
    August 5, 2013 at 3:24 pm

    Love your list and 42 days is massive ! Well done

    Debbie said:
    August 5, 2013 at 3:27 pm

    42 days?!?!?! That’s so great!

    carrythemessage said:
    August 5, 2013 at 11:07 pm

    Great list. Hard to do, I know. I was the same…and still am the same. ugh. You nailed it though 🙂

    Love yourself!

    Paul

    El Guapo said:
    August 6, 2013 at 11:53 am

    42 days is very fucking awsome!

    And the rest is pretty damn good too! Looks like a great exercise to counter the other list.

    mishedup said:
    August 10, 2013 at 7:01 pm

    great list!! I do gratitude lists every day and this kind of stuff gets on them…the things I do RIGHT. We so often focus on what we are not doing that we forget all the good stuff….
    42 days is amazing! You go!

Leave a Reply

