Rough Day- Still Sober, though :)

Image Posted on

Rough Day- Still Sober, though :)

I learned today the danger of letting myself get too hungry and stressed. I had the worst craving crisis I have had so far on the way home from the store tonight. I was near tears when I got home and had a terrible tension headache. Once I ate something, I felt SO much better. Holy hell, that sucked. I have a meeting tomorrow. I will try to remember HALT next time that happens and remember to always carry a snack in my purse. Bedtime, now.

4 thoughts on “Rough Day- Still Sober, though :)

    carrythemessage said:
    August 1, 2013 at 4:41 pm

    It’s just a day. They pass, they shift, the go away. Even the good ones. Just remember which ones to hang on to. They are both valuable.

    Blessings,
    Paul

    Mrs D said:
    August 3, 2013 at 2:18 pm

    Hey hope you are doing ok now a few days later… It really does take some time and adjustment to living sober, I’m still working some shit out after nearly 2 years. ‘Go Gently’ was the best advice that ever was given to me.. and treat yourself with lovely caring treats. Know that you are worth the best possible treatment. xxx

      Maya June responded:
      August 3, 2013 at 5:07 pm

      So, so, soooooooo much better than last weekend. Geesh! I have been very good to myself this week: 3 yoga sessions and 2 meetings (plus lots of chocolate :).
      Thanks so much for checking in!
      MJ

    iamthefaceofanaddict said:
    August 4, 2013 at 9:24 pm

    I like this one 🙂 you’re great

Leave a Reply

