Here’s the thing…..

Posted on

This is an amazing post from Mished-Up.

Mished-up

I read this today:

 
I am asking you all to read this. You may personally not identify, but someone you know does, whether they are sober or actively in their addiction. You might be able to pass this along. To help someone else. You might be able to save your own life.
 
Yesterday I read the statistic that right now the number 1 cause of accidental death in the United States is overdose. More than car accidents. That is insane. But I get it, I do.
 
I am an alcoholic and I don’t now what it was about this article that blew the covers off for me, but it did. A friend of mine posted it with the comment “this is a battle cry”.
I posted it to my FB, no apologies, no regrets, I am now out and loud and proud …(wait, did I…

View original post 919 more words

One thought on “Here’s the thing…..

    Lilly said:
    July 17, 2013 at 10:05 pm

    Whoah. Powerful stuff there.

Leave a Reply

