Reasons to quit

Posted on Updated on

  • I want to wake up and feel ok.
  • I never want to teach hungover again.
  • I never want to parent hungover again.
  • I don’t want my kids to remember that I was drunk all of the time.
  • I never again want to avoid paying bills to make sure we have enough money for booze.
  • Baby Boy asked me why we have to buy a “set of wine (5 litter box)” everyday- It was horrifying.
  • I don’t want to be able to feel my liver in the middle of the night or wake up with heart palpitations because of my drinking.
  • I never want to hide from or feel embarrassed when I see students and/or parents at the liquor store.
  • I never want a student to point out how much alcohol he or she saw me put in my car.
  • I never want to scream at my kids because I am drunk or hungover again.
  • I never want to go sleep upstairs because of some stupid drunken fight.
  • I never want to have to struggle to remember conversations, movies or television episode because I was drunk when I watched them.
  • I never want to call my dad drunk again.
  • I want to be able to read again in the evening.
  • I want to be able to talk to my dad after the kids go to bed.
  • My skin looks like shit and my nose is getting big and red.
  • I want to be able to socialize without alcohol.
  • I don’t want to wake up at 4AM after a party or dinner and worry about what I said or if I sounded/seemed drunk.
  • I want to be able to save money and pay all of our bills every month.
  • I never want to post dumb shit on Facebook at 12AM because I am drunk.
  • I want to lose weight.
  • I want to have the energy to workout again.
  • I want to be a better role model for my kids and students.
  • I want to do better at my job.
  • I never want to call in sick because I am too hungover to teach.
  • I never want to go through withdrawal again.
  • 36″ -31″-42″- not going to happen while drinking boxes of wine and bottles of bourbon and tequila.
Leave a Reply

